Workplace Rights Committee

The UFCW Canada Workplace Rights Committee initiates planning for the development of practical front-line tools that are available to UFCW Canada Local Unions to help create safer, fairer workplaces. The Committee is made up of UFCW Canada Local Union members from across Canada and is responsible for ensuring that health and safety and workers compensation rights of members are met.

As the committee responsible for proactively supporting the compensation needs and health and safety rights of members and non organized workers, the National Workplace Rights Committee is to provide information and recommendations to the National Council in the following areas:

The Committee also collaborates with the Canadian Labour Congress’ Health and Safety Committee, and other provincial labour bodies on issues and events that affect and interest UFCW members.

UFCW Canada National Council Workplace Rights Committee

Curtis Martel UFCW Canada Local 832
Fred Scott UFCW Canada Local 1518
Joe Pereira UFCW Canada National Office
Marilynne McFarlane UFCW Canada Local 1400
Martha Villeda UFCW Canada Local 1006A
Mathieu Poirier UFCW Canada Local 501
Richard Young UFCW Canada Local 1006A
Rob Armbruster UFCW Canada Locals 175 & 633
Rob Hybsky UFCW Canada Local 12R24
Virginie Sauve-Lemay UFCW Canada Local 500
Daxter Stucki UFCW Canada Local 1518